Birchbox Reviews

Birchbox.Review.031814

Hey all,

So, since my little hiatus, I have missed quite a few Birchbox reviews. Instead of trying to make up four months of reviews, I’m going to do a little something different this time. I’ll tell you everything I got and in what box but then I’m going to pick my top five favorite products and tell you all about them. So, let’s get started!

November #MoreGood
Beauty Protector, Protect & Shampoo
Beauty Protector, Protect & Condition
Color Club, On the Rocks
Dr. Jart +, Water Fuse Beauty Balm SPF 25+
Juicy Couture, Viva la Juicy Noir

December #BBHoliday
Harvey Prince, Hello
Manna Kadar Cosmetics, Sheer Glo in Birchbox Love
Number 4, Non-Aerosol Hairspray
The Honest Company, Organic Healing Balm
twistband, Printed Hair Ties

January #GoTime
Camille Beckman, Glycerine Hand Therapy-Morelia Monarch Scent
Juicy Couture, Juicy Couture Original
Nail Rock, Sequin
TONI&GUY, PREP Heat Protection Mist
Ahmad Tea London, Assorted Teas

February #PartyInABox
Joan Vass, L’eau de Amethyste
Miracle Skin Transformer, Face Spotlight
OPI, Sheer Tints in Be Magentale with Me
SARAHPOTEMPA, The Half-Up
32 Oral Care, Effervescent Breath Crystals with IsoVoxy

My Top Five Favorites:

Beauty Protector, Protect & Shampoo (November’s Box)
This stuff rocks. Hardcore. It smells wonderful and gives great shine and volume to your hair. I use it just like my regular shampoo and then use the partnering conditioner.

Beauty Protector, Protect & Condition (November’s Box)
With the combination of the shampoo and conditioner, they bring such great volume to my hair. I have really thick, slick Asian hair and a lot of it. So Beauty Protector has helped to bring a little life to my hair. Highly recommended from yours truly.

Harvey Prince, Hello (December’s Box)
In case you haven’t noticed, I get a lot of perfume samples and I LOVE it! I love trying new scents and using them for special occasions or just for daily wear. If you ask my mom or boyfriend, I wear too much apparently, but I swear I only spritz once or twice! For reals! Anyway, this Hello scent is just adorable. It’s light, airy, with notes of citrus and a hint of floral. It’s perfect for spring.

TONI&GUYPREP Heat Protection Mist (January’s Box)
Hands own, favorite product that I have received in the past four months! I use it almost everyday now. I use three different products in my hair and they’re all Aquage, but this brand actually has me rethinking the Thermal Spray that I use from Aquage. Since I use my hair straightener on a daily basis, using this spray helps to keep my hair from damage and protect it from breakage.

SARAHPOTEMPA, the HALF-UP (February’s Box)
So, like I said earlier, I have crazy Asian hair and getting any hair product or tie to work in my hair is like asking Taylor Swift to keep a boyfriend for a month (AKA, not gonna happen). But, there might be a real chance for Taylor Swift because I got a hair product that actually holds my hair. I’ll be honest, I waited awhile to actually try this products because I didn’t think it would work since 98% of the time they don’t. But, it works! Grips my hair great and when rolled up, it doesn’t slip or feel like it’s going to fall out. Unfortunately, my hair is still on the short side to be able to do a proper bun, but when my hair does get to the right length, I’ll definitely be using this tie-up.

Well, that’s four months of Birchbox for ya. What have been some of the products that you’ve been raving about, Birchbox or not?

B.

