Birchbox // September 2013

September Birchbox

Happy Thursday bloggers!

Can you believe it’s October already? I feel like I was just writing my August Birchbox review and talking about how I couldn’t believe it was September! Well, I hope you are all enjoying this fall weather, I know I am. Boots, scarves, cuddling up to a good book, hot cup of coffee, and pumpkin everything! Since my schedule has slowed down a bit, I’ve been able to focus more on my blog (plus, I got a new computer, YAY!) and I am going through a blog e-course with my friend Hilary of Cutie Cameras, so beware of some changes that will be happening around here. Alright, now let’s get to the good stuff:

Benefit Cosmetics, Sugarbomb Ultra Plush Up Gloss
This lip gloss is fantastic! It’s a really great color; nude, shiny, glossy, but not overdone. It goes on smoothly and isn’t sticky. I’ve been getting a lot of bold, bright red lipsticks in my Birchboxes lately and to get this nude gloss was a new refreshing look. I highly recommend this product.

Coola, Tinted Matte SPF 30 for Face
Unfortunately, I feel like I received this product a little too late to be able to use it properly. But I did use it one Saturday where I knew I would be running around doing errands and I wish I had maybe a few more packets of it to really be able to determine how much I like it. Just from that one time use, I did like how it felt on my face. It just felt like regular moisturizer and helped to sort of even out my skin tone and to make my face feel refreshed. When summer rolls around again, I would definitely give this product another try.

Juice Beauty, Green Apple Peel Sensitive
Okay, I have to be honest, I have yet to try this product. I know, I know, shame on me. And to be honest, again, I have actually never used a face peel before. All I know is that I am looking forward to trying it out and I promise I will report back all about it!

Racinne, Ultimate Youth Power Eye Serum
I feel pretty lucky because I don’t really have any fine lines or dark circles around my eyes yet, but I have tried this eye serum and it’s pretty cool stuff. You just put a little dot on your ring finger and dab it on. Although I don’t have much to compare the results with, I do like how it sort of makes my eyes look “brighter” and more refreshed. I received a pretty good sized sample, so I’ll continue to use this stuff to see if I can get an even stronger result.

Ruffian, Nail Lacquer-Delirium
This bold purple polish is a great color to kickstart your fall look. It’s not too bright, but is still fun and vibrant. Just two coats and ta-da! A beautiful #RuffianManicure (tag your photos with that hashtag and look at all the other beautiful manicures as well).

September’s Birchbox was also celebrating Birchbox’s third birthday! I think this is such a great company doing great things and they’ve come so far in just three years–I’m impressed. They were also giving away 100 golden tickets (yes, just like in Willy Wonka) with $100 towards your Birchbox account. I’m pretty sure they forgot to put one in mine. 😉

Yet again, Birchbox has sent me some pretty awesome products and I’m already looking forward to October’s box!

What’s been your guys’ favorite new product? Tell me what you’re obsessing over!

B.

One thought on “Birchbox // September 2013

  1. Pingback: September 2013 Birchbox Review | Amber Writes

holla back!

